Circle

They come;
And they go.

Some cook,
Some pray,
Some paint,
And some play.
Some drink coffee,
Some eat ganache,
Some make music,
And some drink in their art.

When they leave;
When the stage is bare;
When the crowd is gone;
And the curtains are down.

I realise that
Now I cook,
Now I pray,
Now i paint,
And now I play.
I too drink coffee
And i too hog on ganache.
I too make music
And i too drink in my art.

I am them
And they are me.
And hence the circle
Completes itself.

Author: radhikamukherji

I am a simple girl with my finger in a lot of pies. A student of literature, I am also a guitarist and vocalist. I love travelling and my dream is to backpack across the world. Connecting with people from all walks of life is my primary hobby; others include painting (expressionism), adventure sports, dancing, writing and procrastinating. I wish to share the way I see the world with you folks. Hope you get something out of it. Cheers :)

Leave a Reply

