Chaos

City lights glaring;
Auto rickshaws howling;
The evening sky changing colours;
The soothing breeze caressing her face.

The coffee had gone cold;
The pages of the book remained unturned;
Made in Heights demanded her attention;
But in vain.
The fire cracker’s relentless efforts in unnerving her failed

She sat still in the balcony;
Not caring, not worrying,
Not thinking.
Just being.

The chaos of the city now felt like home.
For once, it wasn’t about her.
She was a part of the whole.

She felt alive,
She felt at peace,
She felt happy.

Author: radhikamukherji

I am a simple girl with my finger in a lot of pies. A student of literature, I am also a guitarist and vocalist. I love travelling and my dream is to backpack across the world. Connecting with people from all walks of life is my primary hobby; others include painting (expressionism), adventure sports, dancing, writing and procrastinating. I wish to share the way I see the world with you folks. Hope you get something out of it. Cheers :)

Leave a Reply

